Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



VINDA INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS LIMITED 維達國際控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 3331)

VOTING RESULTS AT ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 18 MAY 2011

Reference is made to the circular (the "Circular") of Vinda International Holdings Limited (the "Company") and the notice (the "Notice") of the annual general meeting issued to the shareholders of the Company dated 13 April 2011. Unless the context otherwise required, terms defined in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular and the Notice.

At the annual general meeting of the Company held on 18 May 2011 (the "AGM"), all proposed resolutions as set out in the Notice were taken by poll.

The total number of shares entitling the shareholders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions at the AGM is 937,395,686 shares. There is no restriction on any shareholders casting votes on any of the resolutions at the AGM.

The Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking. The poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the AGM are as follows:

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		Number of votes cast and approximate percentage of total number of votes cast		Total number of votes cast
		FOR	AGAINST	
1.	To receive and consider the audited financial statements and the reports of the directors and of the auditors for the year ended 31 December 2010.	575,085,971 (100%)	0 (0%)	575,085,971
2.	To declare a final dividend for the year ended 31 December 2010.	575,086,971 (100%)	0 (0%)	575,086,971
3a.(i)	To re-elect Ms. YU Yi Fang as executive director.	574,530,615 (99.9340%)	379,356 (0.0660%)	574,909,971
3a.(ii)	To re-elect Mr. Ulf Olof Lennart SODERSTROM as non-executive director.	396,425,718 (97.7918%)	8,951,356 (2.2082%)	405,377,074
3a.(iii)	To re-elect Dr. CAO Zhen Lei as independent non- executive director.	574,908,971 (99.9998%)	1,000 (0.0002%)	574,909,971
3a.(iv)	To re-elect Mr. TSUI King Fai as independent non- executive director.	574,908,971 (99.9998%)	1,000 (0.0002%)	574,909,971
3b.	To authorize the board of directors to fix the remuneration of the directors.	574,707,615 (99.9998%)	1,000 (0.0002%)	574,708,615
4.	To re-appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers as auditors of the Company and to authorise the board of directors to fix their remuneration.	575,085,971 (99.9998%)	1,000 (0.0002%)	575,086,971
5.	To give a general mandate to the directors to allot, issue and deal with additional shares not exceeding 20% of the aggregate nominal amount of the issued share capital.	491,217,170 (85.4162%)	83,869,801 (14.5838%)	575,086,971
6.	To give a general mandate to the directors to purchase shares not exceeding 10% of the aggregate nominal amount of the issued share capital.	575,084,971 (99.9997%)	2,000 (0.0003%)	575,086,971
7.	To extend the general mandate granted to the directors to issue and allot the shares repurchased by the Company.		83,920,157 (14.5926%)	575,086,971
SPECIAL RESOLUTION		Number of votes cast and approximate percentage of total number of votes cast		Total number of votes cast
8.	To amend the Articles of Association of the Company.	FOR 575,084,971 (100%)	AGAINST 0 (0%)	575,084,971

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of resolution nos. 1 to 7 and more than 75% of the votes were cast in favor of resolution no. 8, resolution nos. 1 to 7 were duly passed as ordinary resolutions and resolution no. 8 was duly passed as a special resolution of the Company.

By Order of the Board Vinda International Holdings Limited LI Chao Wang Chairman

Hong Kong, 18 May 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises executive directors, namely Mr. LI Chao Wang, Ms. YU Yi Fang, Ms. ZHANG Dong Fang and Mr. DONG Yi Ping; non-executive directors, namely Mr. Johann Christoph MICHALSKI, Mr. Ulf Olof Lennart SODERSTROM and Mr. CHIU Bun (alternate director to Mr. MICHALSKI and Mr. SODERSTROM) and independent non-executive directors, namely Dr. CAO Zhen Lei, Mr. KAM Robert, Mr. HUI Chin Tong, Godfrey and Mr. TSUI King Fai.